Yesterday

Piazza Navona, Rome, Italy, Mime, Street, People, Work

 

 

I can see us wearing yesterday,

an extra layer for today.

I can see us holding it dear,

an excerpt of time non can compare.

I can see us wearing yesterday, 

an entrapment of ‘ifs’ and ‘hurrah’ blockading today.


This piece was inspired by the line ‘I can see us wearing yesterday’ a line from MUGILAN RAJU poem, titled All that I can see (click on the link to read it). I hope he will forgive me for borrowing the line as it struck a cord with my muse straightaway. 

Image from Pixabay free images.

2 thoughts on “Yesterday

Leave a Reply

