Going through the motion

“Hey, do you wanna hangout later?”

“I’ll get my hanger, where are we gonna hang ourselves?”

Laughing “You know what I mean.”

“Uhh I sure do. We stand on a wire and poop hoping it lands on someone’s head and then we laugh like it’s new sideshow.”

“You’re no fun.”

“I’m fun, but having a laugh at someone else expense isn’t fun, it’s literally trashy.”

“Oh whatever see you later. Hey Johnny wait up!”

I so wanted to hangout with him, I just wanted to be the last one to do so. He wasn’t ready, neither was my heart.

PHOTO PROMPT © Roger Bultot
Copyright Roger Bultot

Sorry this is a day late, the week has been a flurry of activities.

Written for Friday fictioneers a writing challenge hosted by Rochelle. The picture was provided by Roger Bultot and the task is to write a 100 words story inspired by it. Thanks Rochelle for hosting the challenge. Thank you for stopping by… do click on the link to read other stories.

20 thoughts on “Going through the motion

  1. You, my dear, have a wonderful imagination. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this well-written piece, it was short yet sweet.

    Ah, so that’s what birds do in their spare time? Romantic inclinations! Who’d have thought they’d be so deep. Lol

    I always suspected that they’d laugh after pooping on people. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

