I want my mind please.

Written in response to the daily prompt.

The prompt goes thus, remember the seven cardinal sins? You’re given the serious task of adding a new one to the list — another trait or behavior you find particularly unacceptable, for whatever reason. What’s sin #8 for you? Why?


The eight cardinal sin for me would be manipulation.

I don’t like ‘handling’ people in anyway and I don’t appreciate anyone doing the same to me.

In relationships:

I’ll set a test for him/her to find out if they love me. Don’t set a test trust things to work out naturally, it’s more authentic that way.

Beware of the ‘if you love me’ intro …

In religion:

Give to us and God will give back to you. Not true, give to God through any channel your spirit leads.

These are the enemies, kill and seek vengeance.

God is love, God is peace. Life is a gift no man should take carelessly or to further some agenda.

In politics:

We hold the power, we have the voice: listen, do, stand down  or be squashed.

We are here to meet 10% of your needs and 90% of our personal agendas. Don’t worry in meeting our agenda we will indirectly be meeting yours honestly.

It’s the grand scheme of things, are you feeling lost and confused yet? Here rest your head on my shoulder (it’s actually a tree you’re leaning on, but I won’t tell if you don’t)

In business:

Did you read the tiny print?

Well now it’s really not our fault then,you were asked to read everything before ticking the box and signing.

This is the co-operate culture either play ball or face the consequences.

Sad thing with manipulation is once the walls come crashing down they do so very loudly. Lucky are they who escape its clutches with their minds still in tact.

7 thoughts on “I want my mind please.

Leave a Reply

