Changing laws

I wonder how it would feel to literally step/walk through the lives or thoughts of another just seconds/minutes before we pass judgement or take an action towards them.

For example:

Your thought: “Who on earth does she think she is?”

Poof. Suspended in nature, time to experience her life.

Possible outcome 1:

Her thought: “Today has been horrible, why I can’t I get anything right? It’s almost like my mind is stuck in jelly mode. I have to keep up a sharp appearance though. I didn’t mean to take off her head, arrgggh! Can this day get any worse.”

Possible outcome 2:

Her thought: “Today has been horrible, why I can’t I get anything right? It’s almost like my mind is stuck in jelly mode. I have to keep up a sharp appearance though and if I’m not having a good day no one else should.”

Poof. Back to reality. How would either experience affect your actions/thoughts?

Another example:

hand-holding-globe-world-9062586
Source: http://www.dreamtime.com

Assailants thought: “I’ll kill them for the injustice committed by their people/leaders.”

Poof. Suspended in nature, time to experience their lives.

Victim 1: “I just graduated and I’m just here chilling with friends; life can only get better.”

Victim 2: “Thank God today’s business has been awesome was starting to worry about the rent and with baby number two on the way. JEEZ, ahh thank God.”

Victim 3: “I never thought I would ever get a chance to go on holiday, after so many years of back breaking hours. Oh my this has totally been worth the wait.”

Victim 4: “Men did you see the news last night, these politicians and business moguls just run this world with no regard for human life. Why would they go into a country and carry out such acts? It’s crazy I mean ..”

Victim 5: “I think all foreigners are the same, they just take and impoverish the country. They should close the borders.”

Poof. Back to reality. How do you think these experiences will affect his actions/thoughts?

tumblr_lklhndy3sw1qdm4yh
Source: Google images.

Obviously I know these examples are limiting, but imagine going back in time maybe a day or two to re-live the life of someone who rubs you the wrong way. To experience their private pains and struggles, I personally think a lot of inhumane activities will be curtailed. I do know that there are still a view who thrive on people’s pain and for them this will make no difference, but for those lashing out in pain, in anger, out of misdirection I think having the ability to truly experience the law of relativity might make a difference. I have tried to portray a mixed array of emotions just to make it more realistic.

For me it might be headache, but one I think we need given that humans have a tendency to draw snappy conclusions or make hasty decisions.

In response to the daily prompt if I ruled the world.

9 thoughts on “Changing laws

  1. So true! I wish the Assailants will be able to think twice before their actions. Killing an innocent, is as good as destroying a family. Many families would be destroyed as a result of his ruthless action.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

