Separate pods.

Starring at it, I tried to remember the exact spot it had been in. Maybe a few inches to the left or right … You know what, I can’t be bothered: if she gets mad that’s her problem  … it wasn’t important any more.

∗∗∗

I noticed straight away, my mouse was in the wrong spot and my laptop though closed was hibernated: I don’t hibernate, I shut down. To ignore or not to ignore?

“Jed, did you  …”

“Yes I did, I think it’s time to admit this isn’t working.”

“What?”

“This.” his hands gesturing to indicate them.

PHOTO PROMPT - © Marie Gail Stratford
© Marie Gail Stratford

In response to Friday fictioneers writing challenge hosted by Rochelle.  The picture was provided by Marie Gail Stratford, the task is to write a 100 words story inspired by it. Thanks Rochelle for hosting it, see you next week.

Thank you for stopping by…do click on the link to read other stories

28 thoughts on “Separate pods.

  1. If she’s the kind of person who notices every little thing and he’s the kind of person who sneaks around behind his partner’s back to spy on her, yep, this sounds like it was fated to fail at the get-go!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

