Inside looking out.

© 2015, Barbara W. Beacham

“I see absolutely everything, there is nothing hidden from me. Whilst you sleep I am there in your dreams. Your feeble attempts to escape me by rising in the morning is hysterical for as in sleep I am still with you,”

“I can change the future and recolor the past, my reach is infinite. I am invisible, but I control all that you see.  An ominous end awaits those who bid my dark side; a pathway of peace those who thread carefully. Do not try to apprehend me for like a slippery serpent I will escape you,”

“There is but one hope for you, to train me through the art of substitution empowered by a strong-will; the only way to turn the master into an obedient servant …'”


Written by Chioma I.N

In response to the mondaysfinishthestory flash fiction challenge hosted by Barbara. The picture and the first sentence are provided and you have to complete the story in 100- 150 words. Click on the link to read others stories.

Thanks Barbara for hosting it and for the picture.

Thank you for stopping by.

19 thoughts on “Inside looking out.

  1. TheCoastalQuill said that evil can be defeated, but as I see your story, it can’t. It can only be made into an obedient servant, but only if one’s will stays strong. The moment it quavers the servant takes a dagger and…
    Anyway. It’s a beautiful story and it sparked a very interesting discussion.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh nice to hear that discussions are fun most of the time. Maybe not defeated but mastered as it is a part of us. And you’re right if ignored or untrained it can wreck damage.Thanks for reading.

      Like

Leave a Reply

