Bottled vision

Hi everyone, this is my contribution for the picture it & write creative exercise hosted by Ermilia at ermiliablog. Hope you like it.

 75239324c8fe5d4e7252bb70328c6398

“It started with the odd  sip here and there to get me through the early days, then a shot to sooth my bleeding heart. Until it eventually became bottles to drown my caving world,”

“But I still couldn’t quit even when the alarm bells went off in head,”

“Why do you think that was?”

“I simply couldn’t face life at home after the divorce, I felt ashamed, like a failure. And I kept saying to myself, as long as it doesn’t affect my job then its fine. I was so confused,”

“Any idea what made you quit?”

“Ohhh! I know what made me wake-up. It’s something I will always regret for the rest of my life, a moment of bottled vision; I hurt the only person who stood by me in the darkest hour,”

“Do you feel like telling me what happened?”

I took a deep breath and blurted it out “It’s not like I planned it and I wasn’t thinking straight, but the moment she left town I made up a flimsy excuse about my car and faithful as ever Sonya sent Dave over to check it for me. I knew Dave was attracted to me and felt my pain, I knew it was a bad idea, but I just needed someone to make me feel needed again. I hadn’t planned for what happened,”


Photobucket

7 thoughts on “Bottled vision

Leave a Reply

