The bright side.

PHOTO PROMPT - © Jean L. Hays“Honestly this new hobby is driving me up the wall,”

“Do stop whining Sarah. I mean it’s hardly a hardship, besides this way you know exactly where he is,”

“It’s just, I feel like am living and breathing cars all year,”

“I’ll take living and breathing cars and a hunky husband whose only crime is playing with giant cars in a sand pit and not young leaching cows over being married to a sleazy bag who can’t keep his zip up,” Lillian said chuckling sarcastically

“In essence Sarah, smile your world looks ship shape” Laura replied


Word count 96

In response to Friday fictioneers writing challenge hosted by Rochelle.  The picture was provided by Jean L. Hays and we are asked to write a 100 words story inspired by it. Thanks Rochelle for hosting it, see you next week.

Thank you for stopping by…do click the link to read other stories.

I read somewhere that flash fiction shouldn’t have series hence the reason for cutting Philip out of this post. But I have really enjoyed writing about him and reading your feed backs so for those who would like to keep up with Philip please click  on the link.

9 thoughts on “The bright side.

  1. Dear Chioma,

    Personally, I’m not a big fan of serials written for Friday Fictioneers unless the hundred word installments stand alone. With nearly a hundred stories to read every week and a full time job I’m not likely to follow someone’s link to find out what happened before. Having said that, I’ll say that it’s up to the writer and I’d never presume to dictate what someone puts on their own blog. 😉

    As for your story, it’s always good to look on the bright side of things.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do understand Rochelle, personally I try to observe rules thus if it says flash fiction is this that or the other and I notice that you as a host appreciates those rules surely it’s only reasonable and responsible of me to abide by them. However, I owe it to my readers to offer an explanation for Philips absence.

      Like

Leave a Reply

