The contest part 2

This is a continuation of a previous story do click on the link for the first part.

Kitche picture prompt

Several pancakes and a dollop of maple syrup later the perfect fix for Philip loomed in my mind, but it had to wait I desperately needed some shut eye. I loved working from home, away from the direct glare of deadline frenzied Margaret. But I assume returning my work covered by malicious green ink spotting every error was compensation enough for Margaret.

My drift into oblivion was shattered by crazy bob’s barking as the neighbour’s mailbox clamped shut which in turn made the blue jay whistle loudly. Creating the suburban morning cacophony; working from home was gradually losing its charm


In response to Friday fictioneers writing challenge hosted by Rochelle and the daily post’s writing prompt: “A Dog Named Bob.”.

The picture was provided by Rochelle and we are asked to write a 100 words story inspired by it. Thanks Rochelle for hosting it, see you next week.

Thank you for stopping by…do click the link to read other stories.

11 thoughts on “The contest part 2

  1. Now that I’m retired, I love getting used to the sounds of my neighborhood. Some sounds happen like clock work and bring an easy scheduled feel to my days.
    I enjoyed this piece.
    Ellespeth

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

