Liebster award

I am really excited and pleased to be nominated  for the Liebster award by Millie a creative and wonderful writer, you should go over to her blog milliethom to read some of her amazing work.  To my knowledge the liebster award is an award given to acknowledge another blogger and encourage each other in the blogging community. I hope my nominees have fun with it.rules

1. Thank the person/people who nominated you by providing a link to their blog in your Liebster Award post. (Done)

2. Give 11 random facts about yourself.

3. Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.

4.  Nominate 11 other blogs that have 200 followers or less

5. Ask your nominees 11 questions of your own.


11 random facts about me

a. I am tall, that’s the first thing people comment on when they meet me.

b. I love reading.

c.I love doing laundry but hate doing the dishes, don’t know why.

d. I love good music.

e. I need to harness my listening skills.

f. I love writing.

g. I am very patient….honestly I am…can’t you tell by the fact that I couldn’t even finish the 11 answers…o well at least I tried.

Q&A

The questions from Millie and my answers:

1.What are the main types of posts you write and what type of blogs do you enjoy reading yourself?

I write mostly short stories then a couple of informative and reflective posts. I enjoy reading blogs that feature articles similar to what I write.

2.Do you have a particular time of day when you do your blogging and how often do you generally aim to post?

Well with a little one running around, I write when she humbly grants me permission. I would love to post something very reflective each week.

3. Have you a particular genre you like to read or watch on TV/movies, and are there any genres that you would avoid at all costs?

I like thrillers either as novels or movies. I love love animations as well. Genres I would avoid hmmm……

4. What would be your ideal holiday destination? (e.g. are you a sunshine-and-beach kind of person or a sightseer, a sports-driven holiday-seeker, or what?)

Sunshine and even more sunshine.

5. What is your biggest goal in life at the moment?

To be the most balanced mom, wife and individual I can be.

6. What is your favourite type of music? Do you have any favourite performer(s)?

Any music that promotes my personal values is fine with me. Nope.

7. Do you have a favourite musical instrument and do you play anything yourself?

The guitar but unfortunately I don’t play anything. Wait! does the tambourine count?

8. To what extent are you influenced by fashion in your choice of clothes?

Not to a large extent, I wear what fits me and my mood at the time.

9. Describe your ideal meal/venue for a meal on a special occasion or night out.

To be honest it’s really the people involved that makes the occasion special for me and the fact that there is something to celebrate.

10. When you were a child, what did you want to be when you ‘grew up’?

A pharmacist.

11. Now the biggie: What do you think of ‘Game of Thrones’ (book or TV series)? This seems to be a popular discussion point at the moment!

Honestly other than the name I have no clue what it is.


And my nominees are (drum roll please)

Rachel at rachelsbooknook

Afairymind at thestorytellersabode

Amy-lou at chasingamylou

Briane at Simple Bee

Sheryl Jones at sheryljonesqueenofhearts

Bui at catalystcolumn

Sean & Erica at seanericalife

Ian at thinjian

My questions are (sorry Millie had to use some of yours):

1.What are the main types of posts you write and what type of blogs do you enjoy reading yourself?

2.Do you have a particular time of day when you do your blogging and how often do you generally aim to post?

3. Have you a particular genre you like to read or watch on TV/movies, and are there any genres that you would avoid at all costs?

4. If you had only one last trip to make in life where would you love to visit?

5. What is your biggest goal in life at the moment?

6. Are you competitive by nature and how does it affect your life?

7. Do you have a favourite musical instrument and do you play anything yourself?

8. Tell us something that made you laugh lately?

9. What’s your opinion on euthanasia?

10. What life dream has stayed with you from childhood?

11. Are you worried about  growing older YES/NO and why?

Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Liebster award

  1. Well done for finding the time to do the post, Chioma. I know how busy you are and how difficult it is to fit things in with a little one around. 🙂 I find it hard to think of random facts about myself, too, so don’t worry about that. I love your answer to Q.9 and I agree that it’s good company that make a meal perfect. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

