Free holidays in Freetown

This is going to be the best holiday of my life. For starters no bills will be left on paid, no monthly pay backs or threatening letters looming on the horizon. This was an all expense paid trip and boy was I going to enjoy it. Fifteen years of my life and I’ve never had a proper holiday, you know a holiday I didn’t settle for due to budget constraints now that sounds like something my boss would say. 

I packed the camping gear …. a thousand pounds off.

I packed the food and my special rock climbing gear ….. five hundred pounds off. 

Ohh this was going to be fun. The Mrs was certainly excited too, she was looking forward to the swimming classes at the camps private pool.

The best part was knowing there won’t be work waiting me straight off the holiday for two weeks.

………………….

Click!

Click, click click.

“Say goodbye to your insurance claim Matt Nicholson. Shame your fifteen years has all been for nought.”


In response to the writing challenge flash fiction for aspiring writers hosted by Priceless Joy click on the link to visit the blog. The photograph is from the lovely Yinglan (interesting photo can’t wait to see all the stories it inspires) and the challenge is to write a 100 – 150 words (+/- 25 words) story inspired by it. Do click on the link for other stories. 

5 thoughts on “Free holidays in Freetown

    1. Oh he did go!
      But he came back to a different answer from the insurance company as they caught him in his lies through the photos. He paid with his credit card already a bit too certain.
      Thanks Joy!
      🙂
      🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment